Come On The 'Rey! - Surrey Cricket
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A request

+4
VicNorth
Sir Winston Churchill
Jackers
MerseyDave
8 posters

Go down

A request  Empty A request

Post by MerseyDave Mon Apr 22, 2024 10:30 am

I recently joined this forum thinking that it was a place to discuss all matters Surrey CCC and cricket. It appears that some think it is somewhere to vent one’s spleen over matters completely unrelated and, indeed, denigrate the Police en masse. We are all entitled to a view, even ridiculous ones. As a career Police Officer I am used to having mud slung at me. It is water off a ducks back but please can we stick to cricket, refrain from extremist views and comment on those matters on other forums

MerseyDave

dougieginn, Chinaman and offdrive4 like this post

Back to top Go down

A request  Empty Re: A request

Post by Chinaman Mon Apr 22, 2024 10:45 am

😀

Last edited by Chinaman on Mon Apr 22, 2024 10:49 am; edited 1 time in total

Chinaman

Back to top Go down

Post by Chinaman Mon Apr 22, 2024 10:46 am

Will EVERYONE on here take careful note of Dave's comments above. Thank you.

Welcome to the forum Dave.

Chinaman

dougieginn likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by Jackers Mon Apr 22, 2024 11:05 am

Hi Dave

Firstly, it's good to have you on board. As you will have seen, the vast majority of posts ARE about cricket and our shared love of Surrey (other than our resident Middlesex authority). One thing that annoys and frustrates some of us is that the club itself have increasingly (mis)used their social media channels to segue rather clunkily from cricket into promoting wider "societal issues" which come under the umbrella of 'identity politics'. Many of us have become rather sick of this, and this board has therefore provided an outlet for members and supporters to put alternative perspectives.